As many of my readers have read  listed in my previous blogs will know I really to care to much about "blogging".  Whether it's a basic blog or microblogging in my opinion it's a waste of time.  It used in my opinion or people would have way to much time on their hands, or who love siting at a computer all day.  Or, on their phones.
5/16/2012 02:25:15 am

Hi Stasha,
I understand your resistance on the mircoblogging. I started using Twitter just this year for my athletic department. It allows me to post our daily athletic events for parents. I have found it useful for me, because helps eliminate phone calls to our school about athletic events. It also allows me to post last minute changes if we have a rainout to let parents know a game has been canceled. Perhaps you might find use for it down the road. I too don't have the time to just Tweet stuff but with my job, I feel tweeting daily events is part of what I need to do to distribute information. Good luck on this journey!

Reply



Leave a Reply.