My experience with photo sharing is that as with my opinion on all the other technologies that we have been having to learn about I am not interested in.  I may sound like a broken record, but for many people they might enjoy this type of stuff, but I really can't see nor have I had a need for it.  However, while in Florida visiting friends I was told by one of my friends that it is good that I have been "forced" into learning about such "technologies".  So, as I have said before.  I will keep an opened mind.
5/17/2012 02:48:52 pm

Stasha,

It's great that you keep an open mind about new technologies which is definitely more than I can say about my mother. I have always felt technologically inclined having got my first computer in the sixth grade. I remember being on the computer for hours playing SimCity and Solitaire. As technology evolves so does the way we us it. I can't remember the last time I played a game on the computer but I do play solitaire on the using the screen on treadmill at the gym at least twice a week. Imagine that more than ten years ago! Now its Word With Friends on my phone.

Technology can also be a pain. I got my very first flash drive in 2003 and was one of the few kids on campus with one. $70.00 for 64mb now you can get 4GB for $9.99. I saved all my assignment on that thing including my senior project. 3 weeks before the semester ended it crashed and I was unable to recover any of my assignments. Needless to say I spent a lot of long nights redoing all that work.

So even though I have grasped new technologies I can see why someone would not be interested it.

Reply



Leave a Reply.